The Spyders Series

Introducing the Spyders!

The Spyders is a new chapter book series featuring three young spiders and their adventures. Taking after their parents, Harold and Martha, who are both spies, Curt, Gracey, and Thaddeus are drawn to danger and misadventure. They are frequently called upon to use their spider skills and the spying skills they learned from their parents to get out of sticky situations and make it home before dinner.

promo cover

Support an independent author and by direct from my store (local paperbacks and hardcovers, ebooks, audiobooks)

Sign up now for free books and news!

Sign up for our newsletter to stay up to date on all the latest on Vandelso Press and the Spyders Series!

Buy the first book!

The Spyders: Slither Me Timbers is available online from retailers around the world, including:
Print (paperback and hardcover):
Audio Book:

About the author

A lover of all things creative, Vesta Giles is a writer, filmmaker, and part-time branch head of a small library based in Kamloops, BC, Canada. Although she has been writing magazine articles, screenplays, and contributing to books for nearly 30 years, she is releasing her first book, The Spyders: Slither Me Timbers, in the spring of 2021. In her non-writing life Vesta has previously been a leader of the Parent Child Mother Goose program and has lead many children’s programs for newborns through teens in her job as a library branch head.